Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coach to help with sighting/alignment

Hi,

I was hoping someone could offer some advice regarding some coaching.

I had a session booked in with Stephen Feeny but I’m a golf coach and working on a few training aid so he didn’t feel comfortable going ahead with the lesson?

He wouldn’t even recommend anyone else either so its left me not knowing where to try next.

I am looking for some specific help regarding sighting hence why I tried Stephen Feeny first.

I have tried researching the subject myself but not having much luck.

No matter where I position my eyes over a correctly aligned cue it looks awful. (long straight bluse looks 3/4 ball at best)

The only way I can find that looks correct is to set up left handed but unfortunately, I’m right handed.

Any advice or coach recommendations would be very much appreciated.

Richard

Hi Richard. I'm am based in Willenhall, West Midlands.

I don't know where you are based, but have a look at my website and send me an email if you are anywhere local. I would be happy to help.

www.bartonsnooker.co.uk
    WPBSA Level 2 - 1st4Sport Coach
    Available for personalised one-to-one coaching sessions
    --------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment

Nic Barrow mate - best in the business if you ask me. I've had two half day sessions with him this year.

Comment

Hi,

I tried Nic but he couldn't help, thanks anyway.

Comment

Originally Posted by soultrader View Post
          Nic Barrow mate - best in the business if you ask me. I've had two half day sessions with him this year.
          i have had coaching with Nic Barrow and we are in constant contact. i have been arguing the fact that i have a sighting issue and find it difficult to pick the line of aim. his reply to me was that no one can tell you how to aim or sight. its learned.