Pro Triangle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pro Triangle

I was thinking of purchasing one of those Pro-Triangles that you see used on TV, but when I saw the price I thought absolutely not! I could make one for a quarter of the Price, so, that's what I aim to do, but before I do, I was wondering if anyone could explain to me why they are so expensive, am I missing something, to me it just look like a cheap pice of plastic, fair enough it'll be engineered to some pricise tollerances but I'm actually an engineer myself, I use AutoCAD on a daily basis so I could easilly design and make a simlar Triangle out of solid wood and get within the Tollerances needed to make each break off reliable and consistant...

Pro Triangle

I wanted one myslef and have no idea how they charge that much for a triangle

Comment

How much are they?

I cannot imagine there is anything special about a triangle

Comment

£120!!! I've seen a foldable one for £36 but that isn't the one that they use in the TV Tournaments and it looks even cheaper and more flimsy, I don't like the idea of a foldable one! I actually like the idea of making one to be honest, I'm just sketching out some ideas at the moment but I'll try and get a prototype done over the next week or so and see what it looks like?

Comment

Hi All,

We have a few in prototype at present and recently sent one to a professional ref to try and show the WPBSA, I will post up some pictures and there feedback when we hear back from them.

Please Vistit our Website for the New Pool Racker Triangles and Snooker Pro Triangles and Trio Tip Shapers/File: www.theracker.co.uk

Kind Regards Gaz.

Comment

I was specifically talking about the 'Pro Triangle' - the ones in the link above aren't anything like the 'Pro Triangles', but thanks...