Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My head has gone!

I'm in need of some help desperately!
    I knew that when I started playing seriously that if anything was going to let me down it would be my head. That's exactly what has happened.
    I'm practicing with players who are better than me and I'm holding my own against them and sometimes beating them.
    The problem comes when I'm in proper match games, I'm losing to just about everyone I play and I can't put my finger on why? If I'm playing a game against a player who I know is much better than me I tend to play much better. I don't think it is a lack of respect for the players I'm playing against who I think I should beat (maybe it is?) or whether it's a concentration issue? I'm suffering large defeats against players who are of a similar standard to me so it's not as if I'm going into these games expecting to stuff them.
    Any help at all would be much appreciated.
    Danny
    Did you put my "1" up ?

Originally Posted by danam1 View Post
    I'm in need of some help desperately!
    I knew that when I started playing seriously that if anything was going to let me down it would be my head. That's exactly what has happened.
    I'm practicing with players who are better than me and I'm holding my own against them and sometimes beating them.
    The problem comes when I'm in proper match games, I'm losing to just about everyone I play and I can't put my finger on why? If I'm playing a game against a player who I know is much better than me I tend to play much better. I don't think it is a lack of respect for the players I'm playing against who I think I should beat (maybe it is?) or whether it's a concentration issue? I'm suffering large defeats against players who are of a similar standard to me so it's not as if I'm going into these games expecting to stuff them.
    Any help at all would be much appreciated.
    Danny