sighting stance walkin lefthand side

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sighting stance walkin lefthand side

ok ive been playing snooker for nearly three years now, in my pursuit for improvement I have changed quite a lot about the way I play,
    ive had some great success and played absolutely awful,
    my highest break in a match is 79 ive had quite a few 70 breaks in games over the last 12months and probably practice 2hrs or so everyday in solo and match practice, ive cleared the line up numerous times and have started pj nolans snooker belts which are great for varied practice and more importantly goals to achieve,
    so anyway here is my dilemma.
    I found on the straight up and down the spots exercise say every 3rd or fourth time I would put lefthand side on the white,
    so I thought perhaps my body position walk in wasn't correct, so I scouted the tinternet and tried alan triggs exercise on body position when you play the ob through two reds on a straight line, I found I was always hit the red on the right, so I moved my centre body line up slightly to the right kept my head on the line of aim all the way down, and I found myself cueing on the left side off my chin,and more of a boxer stance but hitting the cueball straight up and down,this felt very strange but it seamed to work, I tried it on some long straight blues and potted 8 out of 10 boths side of the table
    but during matches and practice my form seriously dipped,
    after 2 weeks of this I decided to change my sighting and walk in to this,