Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: confusion in Rules of 4 handed snooker?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    This is lk8's Country Flag

    Posts
    337
    vCash
    1000

    Default confusion in Rules of 4 handed snooker?

    trying to locate a rule but the wording is a bit vague...



    if a player plays out of turn, and no one "notices" it until many shots into the break, is it no longer a foul as it was "condoned" and the break continues?

    Or does each following following strokes be

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Somerset, England
    This is Souwester's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,511
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    If you look at Section 3 rule 11, this is what it says:

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    This is lk8's Country Flag

    Posts
    337
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    this is what I want to get clear....

    is whether

    #1) each and every shot afterwards are considered foul shots for being play

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Somerset, England
    This is Souwester's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,511
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    As I said in my last post : "The

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    This is lk8's Country Flag

    Posts
    337
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I also interpret the rules the same way as you did, but someone at the club brought up a point which I feel was valid too, which he said, "what if" no

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Somerset, England
    This is Souwester's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,511
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Yes, I'm a regional tutor/examiner.

    With starting order ABCD, if B came back to the table again after C but after a few shots nobody coul

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Poole, Dorset, UK
    This is APK's Country Flag

    Posts
    67
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    It should be remembered that there are only 2 orders of play in 4 handed snooker.
    If there are 4 players A, B, C, D.
    A & C are partn

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Some days I'm the statue.
    Some days I'm the pigeon.
    Today is a statue kind of day.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    This is lk8's Country Flag

    Posts
    337
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    thanks Souwester, as I said, it makes perfect sense and that I agree with it fully, although my friend do have a point regarding not being able to tel

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South West England, United Kingdom
    This is DawRef's Country Flag

    Posts
    506
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I once had to referee a doubles match where one pair were identical twins! To make things even harder, they both wore similar shirts, ties, waistcoats

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    You are only the best on the day you win.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bournemouth
    This is The Statman's Country Flag

    Posts
    6,350
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    A quick point on this. If the playing order is ABCD - player A has played his shot and next up player D (instead of B) comes to the table, he may make

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. conversing in 4 handed snooker
    By winging pom in forum Snooker Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th March 2012, 04:18 PM
  2. Master Eye Confusion
    By rhubarb in forum Coaching Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd April 2009, 10:47 PM
  3. Question about Jump Shot & Four-handed Snooker
    By Hyperonic in forum Snooker Questions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 18th April 2009, 04:29 PM
  4. confusion
    By chrisfinch in forum Snooker Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th May 2005, 01:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •