<

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: how the hell do i change my profile pic and customise my profile.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Durban
    This is sanman's Country Flag

    Posts
    854
    vCash
    1000

    Default how the hell do i change my profile pic and customise my profile.

    as the title says. profile pic and profile needs and update.

    But cant seem to do so

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,905
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Just click on "settings" up at the top of the page then go from there

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,744
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    click on User Control Panel (next to Log Out)
    on left side, scroll down to the My Settings, Your Profile, click on "Edit Avatar";
    here you have the options to source a new image. Note there are size restrictions, resolution/filesize as well as pixels.
    Up the TSF!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Durban
    This is sanman's Country Flag

    Posts
    854
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    thanks guys

    issue is its not accepting a 100kb pic. I cant seem to save this.

    irritating

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,905
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeanH View Post
    click on User Control Panel (next to Log Out)
    on left side, scroll down to the My Settings, Your Profile, click on "Edit Avatar";
    here you have the options to source a new image. Note there are size restrictions, resolution/filesize as well as pixels.
    strange how your screen says that, but mine says "settings" ??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,744
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    what is the pixel size, max is 150x150

    you can sue "Paint" on your Windows, open your file in that app, click on Resize and change the Percentage to Pixel and it will show the natural size of the image.
    Up the TSF!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,744
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jrc750 View Post
    strange how your screen says that, but mine says "settings" ??
    hm, I thought the same
    are you on App? AppleMac?
    Browser?
    Up the TSF!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,905
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeanH View Post
    hm, I thought the same
    are you on App? AppleMac?
    Browser?
    Browser ...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,744
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I thought everyone saw the same
    on a PC, Windows 10 (1703), IE11 (same on Chrome & Mozilla)

    Up the TSF!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    13,905
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DeanH View Post
    I thought everyone saw the same
    on a PC, Windows 10 (1703), IE11 (same on Chrome & Mozilla)

    Well on my laptop (but not version 10) using google chrome it also says "settings" ?
    Maybe it's because you are a mod lol

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •