Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Rules question.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2017

    Posts
    1
    vCash
    1000

    Default Rules question.

    I had a scenario while playing yesterday that I hadn't came across before.

    What happened was that I had left the brown hanging right in the jaws of the pocket. My opponent played next and missed the red. I then pot a red and nominate the hanging brown. Got down, played the cue ball to

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,215
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Pretty sure the brown gets replaced on edge of pocket, no foul committed, and you put cue ball back where it was and you go again

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,423
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    This actual scenario is covered in the rules.
    Sec 3.9 Ball on Edge of Pocket
    When a ball falls into a pocket without being hit by anoth

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •