Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Ferrule redo Q.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018

    Posts
    46
    vCash
    1000

    Default Ferrule redo Q.

    Hi- I damaged the ferrule bit on my cue & need to replace, but only ones I see on ebay for eg, are threaded. Mine ferrule has a part of it broken off, & you can see its just a cylinder w'out thread. Where do I find one of these?

    Thanks

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    This is markz's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,591
    vCash
    1000

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    2,195
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2018

    Posts
    46
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I broke it cos I had a major (thats throwing my toys out pram) for the umteenth time at my infuriating table I play on. Ive broken 2 cues now. Ive nev

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2018

    Posts
    46
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Larkhall,Lanarkshire.
    This is bigandyg's Country Flag

    Posts
    897
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    The threaded are in my opinion much more secure.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2018

    Posts
    46
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    But if my cue wood end bit isnt threaded.. then a threaded ferrule is n/a unless cue sent to a pro to get cue end threaded, perfectly made to match th

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Larkhall,Lanarkshire.
    This is bigandyg's Country Flag

    Posts
    897
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    You don't thread the wood the ferrule thread does that but your ferrule size needs to be right.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2018

    Posts
    46
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Ok understood.. & assuming I did get the correct size threaded one: if we're talking very hard ash, then how is the ferrule put on? it surely need

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Larkhall,Lanarkshire.
    This is bigandyg's Country Flag

    Posts
    897
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I just put tape round the ferrule to prevent it getting scratched and the put the ferrule in pliers and screw it on if its too tight take a little off

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •