Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Another question on a foul.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    256
    vCash
    1000

    Default Another question on a foul.

    A player is on a Red, pots it but then goes in-off. In the process the Black is potted, what is the penalty please?

    I had it in mind that had the player potted the Red (or not for that matter) and had gone in-off after clipping the Black, that would have been a penalty of 4 points but,

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --



    Last edited by bluenose1940; 7th April 2018 at 11:27 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,351
    vCash
    700

    Default

    7 point foul

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,740
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    as JRC250 says you are correct, 7 penalty points.

    <

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    256
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thank you chaps, much appreciated.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2015

    Posts
    470
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    There are two separate infringements of the rules: the cue ball going in off, for which the penalty is four (value of ball on or four, whichever is hi

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •