Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Freeball & Foul and Miss

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2017

    Posts
    12
    vCash
    1000

    Default Freeball & Foul and Miss

    I did not hit first the ball on.
    After this the opponent is snookered.
    Does it mean that 'a freeball' and 'a foul and a miss' will be called at the same time and the opponent can choose what part of the rules will be applied?

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southampton
    This is snookerdad's Country Flag

    Posts
    965
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Yes, you are spot on.

    Tim Dunkley (World Snooker coach)

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    San Diego
    This is Steve748's Country Flag

    Posts
    334
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Catania You asked this question 6 months ago, was this not sufficiently answered then for you?

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,437
    vCash
    700

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,962
    vCash
    1000

    Default Freeball & Foul and Miss

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Last edited by DeanH; 25th April 2018 at 11:23 PM.
    Up the TSF!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mumbai
    This is cpserrao's Country Flag

    Posts
    130
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Question regarding the Foul and miss rule:-
    You have potted a red and landed up in the baulk area. With no easy color on, you choose a lay a nic

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,962
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Foul only.

    Not a Miss as the ball on was contacted by the cue-ball.

    A Miss is only called if the ball on was not the first c

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mumbai
    This is cpserrao's Country Flag

    Posts
    130
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thanks.
    Scenario above happened to me in a club tournament. I was the one laying the snooker and the referee awarded me a foul and miss - Good t

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,962
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Last edited by DeanH; 31st August 2018 at 10:40 AM.
    Up the TSF!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Crawley
    This is magicman's Country Flag

    Posts
    869
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    I think the referee was correct in his decision. I think the ruling was altered after ROS fouled in similar circumstances as described above.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •