Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Another foul question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    262
    vCash
    1000

    Default Another foul question

    Player A is 7 points behind player B with the Black on the table and so, player A needs it to go to a re-spotted Black. Player B plays the Black but goes in-off, is that 7 points to player A followed by a re-spotted Black or, does player B forfeit the frame as it was a foul on the final Black?


    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Edinburgh
    This is Bigmeek's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,907
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Re-spot. One foul on the black ends the frame UNLESS the scores are tied.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,864
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Player B does not forfeit the frame because of the foul on the final black, Player B is penalised 7 points for the foul on the Black.
    The scores

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    262
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thank you, very much obliged.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    292
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Just to clarify, if player B fouled by missing the black on attempting to play a thin safety, for example, is the black re-spotted or do you carry on

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Southampton
    This is snookerdad's Country Flag

    Posts
    959
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Re-spotted. The first foul or the first pot on the final black ends the frame.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2015

    Posts
    471
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    All of the above answers are, of course, assuming that the frame isn't part of an aggregate scores match, when the frame could legitimately end in tie

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,864
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •