Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Correct Terminology

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    South West England, United Kingdom
    This is DawRef's Country Flag

    Posts
    505
    vCash
    1000

    Default Correct Terminology

    I have been watching, playing and until a few years ago, refereeing snooker.
    Can someone please tell me where in the official rules, it is written that when a stalemate is reached, the balls are "re-racked"? The balls are NOT "re-racked". They are "RE-SET". Where on a snooker ta

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --



    You are only the best on the day you win.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015

    Posts
    470
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Yes, I always say that the balls are re-set and the frame re-started. Reds can be racked but colours can't! Unfortunately this has crept across from p

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,757
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Re-Rack is in the rules book -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •