Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rare Snooker on Free Ball

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017

    Posts
    13
    vCash
    1000

    Default Rare Snooker on Free Ball

    There are two reds left and the opponent has free ball. One red is already snookered behind the blue, the other can be clipped on one side. My opponent then taps the yellow from behind and snookers me completely behind it. What's the ruling? I called foul but he and another said it's not a foul beca

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011

    Posts
    110
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    No foul

    The ruling is

    Rule 12 (b) (ii)
    It is a foul if the cue-ball should:
    be snookered on all Reds,

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2017

    Posts
    13
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thank you for clearing it up. Much appreciated. 😊

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,095
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    this is precisely illustrated in Diagram 5 on the following thread -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    307
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •