Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Another 'Free ball' question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    276
    vCash
    1000

    Default Another 'Free ball' question

    Brown to Black left on the table and a 'Free ball' has been called. The Brown is in direct line with a pocket and the Black is touching the Brown and is forming a 100% pottable plant. Can you nominate the Black as the Free Ball and thus pot the Brown in the same move or would this be a foul as the

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,529
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    1. Ok to nominate the Black as Free Ball to pot the Brown. Brown is ball on and is not spotted. Essentially the Black is a brown for the shot. So long

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Last edited by DeanH; 31st October 2018 at 07:14 PM.
    Up the TSF!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013

    Posts
    276
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thank you DeanH, much appreciated.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2015

    Posts
    487
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    What Dean said... but you can simultaneously hit the nominated free ball and ball on.

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2014

    Posts
    68
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    What if you nominate the black as free ball and miss it and hit the brown, presumably thatís ok???

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,529
    vCash
    1000

    Default Another 'Free ball' question

    no, the nominated free ball must be hit by the cue ball first. Not contacting the nominated free ball first is a foul.
    As londonlad said, you ca

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Last edited by DeanH; 15th December 2018 at 06:24 PM.
    Up the TSF!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2014

    Posts
    68
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Simultaneously hitting a ball with another ball of the same value is not a foul which is why I was thinking hitting the brown after nominating black i

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,647
    vCash
    700

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2014

    Posts
    68
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Well there appears no logic to say that it is ok to strike brown and black simultaneously when black is nominated ball and the brown wasnít, striking

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,529
    vCash
    1000

    Default Another 'Free ball' question

    the rules state
    1. nominated free ball must be hit first

    and elsewhere
    2. simultaneously hitting two balls is a foul; exce

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Last edited by DeanH; 15th December 2018 at 07:06 PM.
    Up the TSF!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •