Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Snooker after a foul Q?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018

    Posts
    30
    vCash
    1000

    Default Snooker after a foul Q?

    Just looking at the rules regarding being snookered after a foul given that it's cropped up a couple of times in our games (normally we don't bother replacing balls if it's been a miss as well but either get the offender to play again or the non-offender has a free ball). Came across this and realis

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    1,398
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    A red can't be a free ball as it is the ball on, (assuming reds are on the table).

    It's just legalese....

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,705
    vCash
    700

    Default

    Also does it mean that you have to hit your nominated free ball first, ie if you say Green as a free ball (taking the place of a red) you can't hit a

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,683
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    1,398
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    That stuff will be elsewhere, I guess as it hasn't got to actually playing a shot just defining a Free Ball?

    Can we go back to the first

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    1,398
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    @Dean: a snooker means whole of ball, so it may be potable etc. It could be related to the FB having to be nominated, but not the ball on.....

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2018

    Posts
    30
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    haha, thanks Dean. I was reading it like the nominated ball coundn't be on but that would defeat the purpose!

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,683
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,683
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2017

    Posts
    1,398
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Doh, a missing doesn't in there...

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •