Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Snooker rule

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Snooker rule

    Hello all, I have one question for you. I faced this issue today while playing.

    I hit a red and it jumped off the bed of the table and sat on the cushion's cloth and stayed there! It neither fell on the bed of the table nor on the ground.

    Is this a foul? Is there any rule that covers this scenario?
    Can't wait for this pandemic to end so we all can start playing again.

  • #2
    Yes a foul. 4 penalty points to non offender.
    red goes into a pocket
    Non offender plays now from where cue ball came to rest, or asks offender to play again.

    The rule is it is a foul if any ball comes to rest off the playing surface.

    So if the red ran along the rail and dropped into a pocket it would be an ok pot and scores 1.
    If it dropped to the floor, foul as above.
    Up the TSF!

    Comment


    • #3
      Sec 2.14. Forced Off the Table
      A ball is forced off the table if it comes to rest other than on the playing area or in a pocket. A ball is also forced off the table if it is moved or picked up by the striker as described in Section 3 Rule 16.
      Up the TSF!

      Comment


      • #4
        Thanks a lot Dean, hope you're doing good. Not been using TSF lately.
        Can't wait for this pandemic to end so we all can start playing again.

        Comment


        • #5
          Yep ding well cheers buddy
          it has been quiet here
          Up the TSF!

          Comment

          Working...
          X