Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hey all, new member and I have a question :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey all, new member and I have a question :)

Firstly I'd like to say hello! to everyone here My name's Omar.

I've always really absolutely loved playing snooker, it's just something that I can really chill out and just do and forget about everything. I'm not great at it and I usually play pool with my friends because they find snooker boring. I used to be pretty good at snooker until I started playing pool a lot. I'm great at pool but not so good at snooker.

Now I live away at university on my own, and none of my friends here like to play. This may be a silly question. Since I've come to university I've suffered a lot from depression and whatever and it's pretty much cost me my relationship with my girlfriend of 3 years. Therefore I'm not exactly full of confidence haha! I'd absolutely love to just go to a snooker hall near me to just play on my own, but I'm scared people will judge and look at me weirdly. I'm not good at snooker anymore so I just think they'll be like "lol what's he doing here..."

I know if someone was on their own playing snooker I wouldn't judge whatsoever, but I was wondering if it's okay to just go and play on my own, sorry about the silly question, thank you

Omar xxx

Omar, welcome to TSF.
    I would say that it is definitely OK for someone to go and practise on their own, sometimes it is the only way to concentrate on certain aspects of your game that you feel need attention. May seem strange and awkward especially if you are new to the snooker club, etc. But you never know, you can find new players who may come over to introduce themselves...
    Can I ask where about approximately are you located? There could be TSF members near you who could become practise/match partners?
    Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment