Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Foul Question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • DeanH
    replied
    just to confirm

    Originally posted by dmorley85 View Post
    If your opponent pots the yellow but then the black also ends up going in during the same shot:

    1. Is this a foul 4 or a foul 7??
    7
    "...penalty of four points unless a higher one occurs..." - in your scenario the black being pocketed incurs the 7.


    Originally posted by dmorley85 View Post
    2. If your opponent pots the yellow but the black also went in during the same shot, would the yellow then stay down or get re-spotted??
    Both balls would be respotted.

    Originally posted by dmorley85 View Post
    3. Is it only when the white goes in a pocket after a colour is potted that that particular colour gets re-spotted?
    No. Any and all colour balls pocketed when a foul occurs in that stroke will be respotted, regardless of the cue ball pocketed or not.

    Leave a comment:


  • lennon11
    replied
    1-7
    2-respotted
    3-no

    Leave a comment:


  • Bigmeek
    replied
    1) Foul 7.

    Leave a comment:


  • tmax
    replied
    1 Foul 7

    2 Yellow re-spotted - White in hand if he went in-off also

    3 No - The colour only stays down if it is the ball 'on' and the shot was fair - If the colour is potted and then the player makes any foul (example touches another ball by accident with his cue), then the colour is re-spotted
    Last edited by tmax; 27 January 2018, 10:46 AM. Reason: Can't count :(

    Leave a comment:


  • dmorley85
    started a topic Foul Question

    Foul Question

    If your opponent pots the yellow but then the black also ends up going in during the same shot:

    1. Is this a foul 4 or a foul 7?

    2. If your opponent pots the yellow but the black also went in during the same shot, would the yellow then stay down or get re-spotted?

    3. Is it only when the white goes in a pocket after a colour is potted that that particular colour gets re-spotted?
Working...
X