Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If the ref forgets to warn?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    The rulebook should state that the players themselves should be aware of it regardless of a warning. It only happens when they miss everything so they know the score during the third attempt and it would be bad etiquette to try to get out of it with the excuse of no warning. I suspect most players would be confused enough to query it with the ref before the shot.
    www.mixcloud.com/jfd

    Comment


    • #17
      Originally posted by MrRottweiler View Post
      it would be bad etiquette to try to get out of it with the excuse of no warning
      Sometimes, though, it is not clear cut whether the striker has central fuill ball contact available to him (a requirement for the awarding of a frame after three misses). It can be a very close call on occasions and if a warning is not given after two misses the striker and/or the non-striker might believe that the referee does not consider there to be central fuill ball contact available, so you really can't put the onus on the players.
      Duplicate of banned account deleted

      Comment

      Working...
      X