Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rare Snooker on Free Ball

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • anish147
    replied
    Originally posted by DeanH View Post
    this is precisely illustrated in Diagram 5 on the following thread
    http://www.thesnookerforum.co.uk/boa...-t)-do-with-it
    this and the previous post linked therein (how a free ball is awarded) are great sources of information
    Thanks for that link Dean - very interesting indeed!

    Leave a comment:


  • DeanH
    replied
    this is precisely illustrated in Diagram 5 on the following thread
    http://www.thesnookerforum.co.uk/boa...-t)-do-with-it
    this and the previous post linked therein (how a free ball is awarded) are great sources of information

    Leave a comment:


  • JonathanWilson
    replied
    Thank you for clearing it up. Much appreciated. 😊

    Leave a comment:


  • richiet
    replied
    No foul

    The ruling is

    Rule 12 (b) (ii)
    It is a foul if the cue-ball should:
    be snookered on all Reds, or the ball on, by the free ball thus nominated, except when the Pink and Black are the only object balls remaining on the table.


    the bit underlined is the key part here. the reds must all be snookered by the nominated free ball (Yellow in your scenario), however one of them is not, it is snookered by the Blue.

    Leave a comment:


  • JonathanWilson
    started a topic Rare Snooker on Free Ball

    Rare Snooker on Free Ball

    There are two reds left and the opponent has free ball. One red is already snookered behind the blue, the other can be clipped on one side. My opponent then taps the yellow from behind and snookers me completely behind it. What's the ruling? I called foul but he and another said it's not a foul because he didn't snooker me behind the other red (which I could see if the blue wasn't there).

    This pic shows the scenario:
    https://ibb.co/b3JHv9
Working...
X