Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rule Change

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Rule Change

    As stated in a previous post, I have not played or refereed a game for some time now. So I am wondering why the following rule was changed:
    Player A is 31 points ahead with one red remaining. Player B fails to hit the red, (penalty 4 points and player A 35 points in front).
    Now, as far as I know, a foul and miss would not now be called, when beforehand, the foul and miss would be called, as player B could still pot the red, followed by black and all the colours to force a re-spot black and then possibly win the frame/match.
    If this change is true, can someone tell me when and why this was changed?
    Thanks in advance.
    You are only the best on the day you win.

  • #2
    The rule was changed in 2011. The fact that you can only win by forcing a re-spot was not considered satisfactory: when reviewed it was thought that there had to be enough points on the table to actually win (both before and after the stroke).
    Duplicate of banned account deleted

    Comment

    Working...
    X