Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Snookered Rules question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Snookered Rules question

    Hi,
    I want to know what will happen if i got Snookered for the red ball and when I hit the cue ball I touched another red with my cue and also I did a foul and miss with the cue ball in the same time.
    Did my opponent get 4 points and can he ask me for a replay? Or 4 points with possiblity to play or ask me to continue?

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by pcnador; 13th February 2019, 04:24 PM.

  • #2
    Snookered Rules question

    yes
    after a foul the non-offending player has the choice to play themselves or ask the offending player to play, from where the balls come to rest.
    after a Foul and Miss the non-offending player has the same two options AND the third option where the balls are replaced and the offending player plays again.
    Last edited by DeanH; 13th February 2019, 04:51 PM.
    Up the TSF!

    Comment


    • #3
      Snookered Rules question

      you can download a pdf version of the rules from WPBSA website look for Rules menu
      https://www.wpbsa.com/governance/rules-of-snooker/
      Up the TSF!

      Comment


      • #4
        Snookered Rules question

        do you mean you where touching ball on a red or colour when you made your strike, or after playing the cue ball (and fouling a red with your cue) the cue ball came to rest touching another colour or red?
        Up the TSF!

        Comment


        • #5
          I have edited my post to describe more my question.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by pcnador View Post
            Hi,
            I want to know what will happen if i got Snookered for the red ball and when I hit the cue ball I touched another red with my cue and also I did a foul and miss with the cue ball in the same time.
            Did my opponent get 4 points and can he ask me for a replay? Or 4 points with possiblity to play or ask me to continue?

            Thanks in advance
            Yes
            4 penalty points given
            Non-offending player has the following options after a foul; play themselves or ask the offending to play again, from where the balls come to rest.
            IF after a foul and a miss then the non-offending player has the following options; play themselves or ask the offending to play again, from where the balls come to rest; OR have the balls replaced and the offending player plays again.


            Your post did not seem to changed much but the answer is the same after every foul and every foul and a miss - the options are the same only the penalty points can change be pending on the value of the ball on or the ball/balls affected.
            I assume English is not your first language so I hope you understand
            Up the TSF!

            Comment


            • #7
              Thank you Dean for your clarification ,and sorry for my English
              yes it is not my first language,

              Comment


              • #8
                Snookered Rules question

                I am sure English is much better than my attempts at yours (?)
                did you download the pdf of the rules?
                Up the TSF!

                Comment


                • #9
                  Thank you Dean, yes I downloaded it, but I didn't read it yet.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Snookered Rules question

                    it is a great read at bedtime - if you have trouble sleeping
                    Up the TSF!

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      I don't have troubles this day's, just i need to print it first to read it in comfort.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Snookered Rules question

                        lucky you


                        just print the snooker part and maybe the alternatives 6-reds save paper
                        Up the TSF!

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Thanks for the advice 👍

                          Comment

                          Working...
                          X