Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nominating a colored ball

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Nominating a colored ball

    If when being snookered on the green ball by an opponent the pink is nominated as the green and the result of the stroke is that the nominated pink and the green are potted, do they both count or is it a foul? Thank you

  • #2
    As long as the pink was hit first then it's a legal shot, but only 3 points scored, the green would stay in the pocket, and the pink put back on it's spot, brown being the next ball to be played

    Comment


    • #3
      Thank you, I understand. A related question would if the nominated pink is potted as the three , is the actual three then removed from the table or is the actual three the next ball on?

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Ed Mad Dog Bliss View Post
        Thank you, I understand. A related question would if the nominated pink is potted as the three , is the actual three then removed from the table or is the actual three the next ball on?
        You would get 3 points for potting the pink, which would then be re-spotted for later on, then indeed the green ball would then be the next ball on (it doesn't get removed)

        Comment


        • #5
          JRC has it all correct above
          1. Pink (as nominated free ball for the Green ball) contacted by the cue ball first potted and Green potted - three points scored, Pink spotted, Green stays off table, Brown now ball on.
          2. Pink (as nominated free ball for the Green ball) potted - three points scored, Pink spotted, Green now ball on.

          EMDB - note: we call the balls by their colour not their value
          Up the TSF!

          Comment

          Working...
          X