X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• first time retipping

0bqc.jpg
    1swk.jpg

This is my first time doing retipping. I used a elk master tip and I put it under the leg of my bed to compress it for 3 days.

How is it? What shoud i take note of and what improvements should i do the next time?

I notice a black thin line below the tip which is the super glue. Will the tip drop?
    Last edited by tofushop193; 12 April 2014, 03:11 PM.

Looks good to me mate, great effort for a first try.

Comment

Not a bad effort for a first go, when you next try get an emery board to shape up the sides keeping it flat up the sides to try avoid getting smaller at the top of the tip and try use masking tape as it will allow you to get nearer the ferrule, other than that the shape is what suits your game some like it flatter some like it more rounded

Comment

looks like a good job to me bud

Comment

Looks fine to me mate.

Comment

Thanks for the feedback guys.the ferrule, how do you keep it shinny always? Every time I sand it with sandpaper or steel wool, it becomes shiny but after a few weeks it comes dull and gets worst

Comment

Originally Posted by luke-h View Post
              Not a bad effort for a first go, when you next try get an emery board to shape up the sides keeping it flat up the sides to try avoid getting smaller at the top of the tip and try use masking tape as it will allow you to get nearer the ferrule, other than that the shape is what suits your game some like it flatter some like it more rounded
              Alright will get an emery board next time. The nail files do they work?

I think while chopping the side of the tip, I might have forced the knofe in too much. Now the left side is tapered in towards the middle. Worry that it might affect my play. Will it return to normal after I play awhile?

Comment

Originally Posted by tofushop193 View Post