Blackspin tips brilliant

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blackspin tips brilliant

Have been playing with one of Mike Wooldridge Blackspin tips for over a month I am able to play almost every day so I have given the tip a good try out All I can say is that these are a good work horse of a tip once fitted and a little extra shaping you can forget about it , I am no expert but my deep screw shot length of screw back was better with Mikes tip . However there is one point I would like to raise Mike states in his video they dont need sanding (Bottom Red Layer ) but you can give them a VERY SLIGHT SANDING IF YOU WISH after having one come adrift I now sand the bottom layer (As Mike said VERY SLIGHTLY) and have had no further problems "TO SAND OR NOT TO SAND THAT IS THE PROBLEM" sounds like a quote from Hamlet/
    Last edited by denja; 31 May 2014, 07:43 AM.

Nice one Den, it's always nice when you find a tip that suits you and your game.....
    Last edited by coomsey76; 31 May 2014, 08:10 AM. Reason: Checked info.....
    Winner of 2011 Masters Fantasy game......
    Winner of 2011 World Championship Fantasy game.......

Comment

Is that fitted on a blackspin ferrule Denja, or onto a normal brass one?
      This is how you play darts ,MVG two nines in the same match!
      https://youtu.be/yqTGtwOpHu8

Comment

Originally Posted by itsnoteasy View Post
        Is that fitted on a blackspin ferrule Denja, or onto a normal brass one?
        Normal brass ferrule Mike said they were suitable for both afraid its the nearest I can get to one of Mikes cues (budget wise) if I won the Lottery it would be the first thing on my list !

Comment

I have a mike wooldridge cue up for grabs soon it's a one piece ash sin bin cue cost you half the price of a badged cue and plays just as well as a normal wooly cue p.m me if interested. It has a brass ferrule not the blackspin and a plain black ebony butt with f1 joint fitted.