Price survey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Price survey

What is the maximum you would pay for a tip?
    What is the maximum you would pay for a cube of chalk?

Assume good quality and better than currently available.

For a tip that I knew would last and be consistent £20. If I could get a year out of it and kept shape once domed well worth it.
    Chalk £1 or thereabouts, have to be good to best triangle and master chalk.

Comment

Originally Posted by justf View Post
      For a tip that I knew would last and be consistent £20. If I could get a year out of it and kept shape once domed well worth it.
      Chalk £1 or thereabouts, have to be good to best triangle and master chalk.
      Cheers. Would you pay 5 quid for a cube of chalk if it was better than triangle and masters? Bear in mind kamui already make 20+quid chalk.

Comment

I've been dipping in to the same box of chalk for over twenty years so wasn't really up to speed on its price until googling just now. I'm aware Kamui sell some really expensive stuff, but am quite happy with Triangle so I'll say around the 50p mark.

Regards tips, again Kamui and the other laminates don't really suit me, so am happy to stick with the Blue Diamonds for about 75p.

Comment

Simply no to £5 a cube for chalk.
          The way some of my team mates seems to nick my chalk I would lose £25 a night on pool nights! Then they would swear they bought it on ebay for a pound.

Comment

Originally Posted by toastandmarmite View Post
            I've been dipping in to the same box of chalk for over twenty years so wasn't really up to speed on its price until googling just now. I'm aware Kamui sell some really expensive stuff, but am quite happy with Triangle so I'll say around the 50p mark.

Regards tips, again Kamui and the other laminates don't really suit me, so am happy to stick with the Blue Diamonds for about 75p.