Shaftmaster

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shaftmaster

I have been putting cue tips on my cues for the last 30 years and would consider myself to be quite skilled in selecting and fitting tips.
    I have found though as I getting older I haven't the patience to spend time getting it just right and often just throw a tip on and go down the club.
    I've been looking at getting a lathe to do my tips as the results are outstanding and it takes next to no time at all. So while searching the web I found a device called the shaftmaster, I thought this is great but was shocked at the price. I couldn't believe that such a simple device could be worth 735 dollors ( not sure what this in pounds but still very expensive).
    I would have put a value of around £150 tops.
    I did some more searches and found a device called the pocket lathe system which is just two small rollers that you place the cue on for shaping the tip
    Only cost £11. Has anyone brought any kind of lathe for re-tipping and how do you rate it and what was the price.
    Ps I'm thinking of making a lathe.

Ha ha. Like you I am getting old and impatient so would be interested in your £11 version. Any details?

Comment

Hi Bigmeek, try this
      http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories

Try this link for the cheap device, it's good but still time comsuming.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opEt4...eature=related
      Last edited by cazmac1; 7 October 2010, 09:10 PM.

Comment

Originally Posted by cazmac1 View Post
        Hi Bigmeek, try this
        http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories

Try this link for the cheap device, it's good but still time comsuming.
        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opEt4...eature=related
        This one costs 69$

Whats the link for shaft master? and the link for 11gbp one?

Comment

Originally Posted by oscarthegrouch View Post
          Shaftmaster?

Sounds like a title for a 70's film (If you know what I mean)