Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help with info about Stuart Surridge cues?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with info about Stuart Surridge cues?

I am curious if anyone here knows any info about Stuart Surridge cues? Are they a decent quality cue? Are, or were they ever made in England, or where were these cues made? Thanks for any info about Stuart Surridge cues . I am new to Snooker cues, so I really do not know anything about them, or what to look for in a good quality Snooker cue. Also, what price point would you say a decent / good quality Snooker cue would start at? Thanks.
    Starts
    13 December 2019
    Ends
    13 December 2019

Well if you want to buy one it's either eBay or maybe Oxfam shops...

Stuart Surridge was an English cricketer more famous for his cricket bats than snooker cues. I think these were made around the early eighties and were pretty a decent cue for an average player of that time.

Today's equivalent is probably something like a Woods cue or maybe a Dunns cue which usually start around the ?75 pound mark. The next level up is probably a Phoenix master cue or Master cue pro butt which are around ?125 pounds UK side.

Good luck finding a cue. :snooker:
    ⚪ 🔴🟡🟢🟤🔵💗⚫🕳️😎

Comment

Never seen one so can not tell you about the cues themselves, but as each cue feels different to different people, if you like it and it works for you...

Stuart Surridge was the cricket caption of Surrey back in the 50s and he had a sporting goods shop in Essex and a good reputation for his cricket bats.
      During the 70s he imported cues from Canada and some where laminated ash shafts, many (if no nearly all) were 2pc cues.

Hope someone with experience of the cues themselves pops on

[beaten to the post
      cheers CC]
      Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment

Originally Posted by Cue crafty View Post
        Well if you want to buy one it's either eBay or maybe Oxfam shops...