What / Where - Snooker Table??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What / Where - Snooker Table??

Hi everyone! Newbie here - so go easy on me!
    Been having a good look around and its a great site - hopefully Ill be hanging around alot in the future!

Anyways - Im in Dublin, Ireland. I want to get a new snooker table and was just wondering.....

What is the best snooker table to get? What make / model? I would like a fairly high standard table but also want the best value for money!

Where is the best place to buy them? We have a snooker Riley supplier here in Dublin; the Riley Aristocrat, Westminster and Sovereign are available. Ive havent had a chance to go into the shop - but whats the main difference; as there's quite a price difference! I am familiar with Riley name - but what other makes should be considered?

Are there any other options available - is it cheaper to source and get it delivered from else where? A friend said he might be interested also, so buying two might save on shipping.

Advice and suggestions appreciated. Thanks! :snooker:

Hi Cuesports, welcome to TSF.

I can't help you with your quest for a new table, but I'm sure there are a few people here who can, and will.

-
    The fast and the furious,
    The slow and labourious,
    All of us, glorious parts of the whole!

Comment

Good Day,
      My advice is not to buy new, too costly. I would browse your area classifieds and visit at least 6 potential good tables for sale. Go take a look at them, some will be dissasembled and some will be assembled. There are many second hand tables available some are nearly new and some very old, they are not easy to sell so you have a barganing chip in your hands, some poeple might even give it to you free just to get it out of the house. Resell value is not there. Rent a Truck and you and your friend go dissasemble/load/unload and setup. you can save a whole lot of bucks this way.