Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• right or left handed?

Hi all snooker people,

i was wondering if anyone could offer some advice. i learnt to play pool as a kid left handed (dont know why, maybe cause the bridge was more solid) and i play a million other sports right handed,
    soooo last year i decide to re-learn to cue right handed, and now playing snooker i am possibly slightly better with my right, but i wll still use my left when needed. i feel i used to be better playing left handed (but i only started playing snooker recently) , so i guesse what im asking is wether you would reccomend i carry on playing right handed, or go back to my old ways of left handed. any opinion would be much appreciated.
    cheers from Jack

Hi and welcome to TSF.

If you have this rare talent to use a cue propoerly with both hands it would be a pity to decide for one hand.
    Try to keep playing with left and right and you will have a big advantage to the most other players.
    I am confused... Oh wait... Maybe I'm not...

Comment

As chatlag mentioned, to be able to play with both hands is a skill. try to play at an equal level on both hands.

Comment

i feel similar to this its strange i feel more comfortable cueing with my left and but dont cue as straight so continue to play with my right hand. Do you think its worth starting to play with my left hand more to develop a better cue action or just sick with playing right handed?

Oh and highest break right handed 74 and left handed 31 just to give hind sight of ability (or lack of lol)

Comment

thanks for quick replys ^^

ye its weird how it feels better on the left side.

and while being able to play both sides is advantageous, ronnie still plays 99% of his shots with his right it seems, even when it might be more comfortable to play with his left.