Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Black Problem

Hello everyone

I think that this forum is great , some great tips and advice everyone helping each other out its a must for any snooker player.

well i have a weird problem and not sure what to make of it. I started practicing potting the black from its spot, this came about because so many times i have potted a good red then got a great position on the black thinking that i am in here and should now make a few points just to miss the black.

I don't think its a lack of concentration.

My Practice routines are to put a red on the black spot and then keep moving the cueball to different positions and then try and pot it.

today i was practicing and had the cue ball about 18 inches away and about one ball towards the back cusion this is a slight cutback shot, once i identified the angle i potted 5 reds in a row i replaced the RED the BLACK on its spot and from the same position missed the shot. i tried twice more and miss both times

i was suprised because i just potted 5 reds in a row, i couldn't have forgotten the line of aim so quickly, so i put a red back on the black spot and again i potted it, i thought once more to prove that it wasn't a fluke and potted that too.

so again i replaced the red with the black and missed it probably took me 4 or 5 attempts until i potted it. so i am not sure what to make of this , why can i pot when its a red ball but can't when its the black. can a colour change someones perception.

this is really bugging me because as i said i sometimes get into a great position on the black during matches just to miss them. and after all every decent snooker player wants in and ariund the black spot to get better at break building

any help or ideas would be helpful

Alabbadi

I have the same problem. In my case, I cannot see the edge of the black clearly compared to other balls (getting old I guess). I got tinted snooker glasses. That helped a bit.

Comment