Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cue action problems

Hi guys,

I have a question regarding the technical side of things.

I’ve had a problem with my cueing ever since I started playing many moons ago!

As I deliver the cue my back arm moves out away from me making hitting the centre of the white impossible.

I went to see a coach and he advised me to concentrate on the 4 points of contact and to basically to just stop doing it!

I try desperately to keep my back are in line on the delivery but I can’t do anything to stop it coming out, it’s an involuntary move.

As a bit of a self fix I propped a large sheet of wood up against a heavy chair, made sure it was vertical and parallel to my target line.

I hit a few shots with my arm against the wood and everything was great until I started hitting a few firmer shots for stuns, screws and run through. I pushed into the wood so severely that I actually moved the chair supporting the wood.

So far I have tried maintaining my grip pressure, turning my upper body to the right (I’m a right hander) but nothing seems to work.

I’m not too bad on slow rolls but as soon as I try to play any power shots my elbow shoots out. On a long straight deep screw I can this object ball half ball if there is any distance between the balls.

I’m a golf coach and have access to a great high speed camera so I recorded myself face on, it’s a wonder I ever pot anything!

To give you an idea of my standard, highest break 79, 134 doing line up drill (mostly slow rolls)

Any help would be great or even a recommendation for a coach in the Midlands UK

Many thanks

Richard

cueless:

I answered this on the other posting

Terry
    Terry Davidson
    IBSF Master Coach & Examiner

Comment

Many thanks.

Comment

Here is a video that hopefully will show my proble a bit better than I could explain.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kiHvM...ature=youtu.be

Comment