Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coaching recommendation

Hi all,

I'm living in Switzerland and I'm looking forward to find a good coach to spend a few days with. My idea is to fly over to your country and work hard to improve my game . I'm not able to knock in 40 breaks (wich is my next goal) ... just to give you an idea what my playing level is I had once a coaching day with Alan Trigg and it was an amayzing experience. So I thought, why not give it another try?!

Can anybody recommend me a good coach (with modern coaching methods)? How about a facility like the snooker academy? Any recommendations would be appreciated.

PS: Sorry for my english

If you'd like to fly to Canada (Toronto) I have a full coaching facility here with video analysis and all the training aids and I'm a certified Master Coach (IBSF/EBSA/WPBSA) and a Senior Coach from Terry Griffiths Matchroom.

If you want to fly to the UK I'd recommend Nic Barrow who has a full coaching facility with all the modern aids and video analysis and he is based in Milton Keynes but he is very busy and a bit more expensive that either Alan or myself.

Terry
    Terry Davidson
    IBSF Master Coach & Examiner

Comment

thx ... Canada is not really an option for a couple of days ... I'd rather spend a few months there, traveling this beautiful country (at least from what I heard).

Comment

How about a few days at the South West Snooker Academy in Gloucester, England.

The Academy can help you out with accommodation at a local Holiday Inn.

I know that Ronnie O Sullivan's one time coach Frank Adamson does some work from there as also does ex pro and crucible player, Lee Walker.

Both have coached my son, and come highly recommended and there rates are in my opinion reasonable-

PM me for contact numbers for Frank and Lee-

Comment

there's the Snooker Farm with Del : http://www.thesnookerfarm.com/

Originally Posted by butch75 View Post
          Hi all,