Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which chalk

Masters, triangle, magic......
    but definitely not pioneer(I have two but never use it) and taom (too expensive)
    ps: i am a beginner.

I use Tweenten Triangle chalk but only the Spuce colour, no other
    Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment

I do NOT mean the expensive ProChalk, I mean the Triangle Spruce

https://i.ibb.co/qsK9BXv/Tweeten-Triangle-Chalk-All.jpg
      Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment

I use the spruce triangle, Russian Magic chalk, and Predator 1080 (predator only comes in blue so probably not okay for a club snooker table). All are good.

Comment

Triangle or Master for me. Better to go with the colour that matches the cloth. For a higher budget, the Russian magic chalk is very good. Just chalk it every 20 shots or so.
          Last edited by fkhan; 27 June 2021, 05:58 PM.

Comment

Taom is ridiculously expensive and only an idiot would pay ?15 for a block of chalk. It's what I use.
            This is how you play darts ,MVG two nines in the same match!
            https://youtu.be/yqTGtwOpHu8

Comment

I use Master grey, got some National Tournament spruce if anyone is interested in trying it. 9 blocks left out of a box of a dozen, I tried it it but found it a bit powdery, need to chalk the cue every shot and that's something I tend to forget once I'm rushing around the table.

http://https://i.ibb.co/wQr89QF/IMG-20210628-151312.jpg
              Speak up, you've got to speak up against the madness, you've got speak your mind if you dare
              but don't try to get yourself elected, for if you do you'll have to cut your hair

Comment

I got bought Taom Pyro for father's Day ( thought I'd ask for it as I wouldn't buy it myself) absolute crap, miscued lots, left big chunks of residue on the the cue ball..... Told my kids I love it.....
                ⚪ 🔴🟡🟢🟤🔵💗⚫🕳️😎

Comment

Anyone tried the Ding chalk yet? I see Greenbaize are selling it now.
                  ⚪ 🔴🟡🟢🟤🔵💗⚫🕳️😎