Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Club tables / Ball sizes

Hello

i am a decent amateur snooker player playing once a week but for 4-6 hour sessions the snooker hall i play at has decent tables (ish) but the balls are quite rubbish , i have asked the owner what sizes they use and he replied he does not know (great!!) i have been wanting to buy my own set off balls (22) but i am slightly worried im going to purchase the wrong size or maybe too big the ones i am currently looking at are 2 1/16" and i have no clue if they will fit on the 12x6ft table

2 1/16" or 52.5mm is the correct size for a 12ft table

Weight is also important; you should get Aramith Tournament Champions (TC) as they have a good weight for a good play; Aramith Premier are too light.

TCs come in two sets; the standard set that have a set range of 3g or the Pro set which have a set range of 1g.
    3g set are more than good enough for club setting and the extra cost for a 1g set is not worth it as the difference in range wont be noticed by most people.

Please note: whether 3g or 1g sets, the balls are EXACTLY the same, the same TC balls in both just sorted by weight to be closer in weight across the set in the 1g sets.
    Last edited by DeanH; 29 December 2023, 04:58 PM.
    Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment

Thank you !!!!!!

i have been considering buying my own set just because the owner had said the balls had been there for 10 plus years and as visuals go you can see many dents scratches marks
      but did not want to buy a set then just for them not to fit or have an issue

Comment

Originally Posted by Brossnooker298 View Post
        Thank you !!!!!!

i have been considering buying my own set just because the owner had said the balls had been there for 10 plus years and as visuals go you can see many dents scratches marks
        but did not want to buy a set then just for them not to fit or have an issue