hi to everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hi to everyone

hi id like to introduce myself to you. i started playing snooker back in 80s and i met a guy who was a captain of a pool team. he asked if i wanted to join, as i was pretty good i said sure. He invited me to play some of his team members, whom i beat. I naturally was welcomed. And won many trophys for the team and myself. I even did some coaching.

Pool was my game but i was reasonably good at snooker, my best being a 77 table clearance of 11 reds and all colours except the last black. shame. I was hitting 30-40 breaks almost every frame.

Now this is the thing i dont know if this has happened to any of you guys, i started playing with a friend who was a begginner and within a couple of months my game was finished. I was playing terrible. I lost interest and on top of that my fav cue got stolen. I simply gave up snooker and pool. Until now that is ive ordered a new cue and hope to get back up to speed. Has this ever happened to anyone? and how did you get your game back id very interested to find out. Regards. jas

Hello there and welcome to the forum hope you will enjoy it and stay for a long time.

Unfortunately being only a young fellow I haven't had what has happened to you and gave it up but there is several other people on the forum I'm sure who have went down that road in life... I'm sure you will pick it back up again no problem.

Post something regarding that in the 'coaching questions' lots of people will help you, no problem.

Hope everything goes well.
    Dark side of the moon

Comment

Hello jaz. i know exactly where your coming from although im not as good as player as you.
      was getting loads of balls in before i started playing someone with less skill. i started out really well in the first game then the games to come i couldn't hit anything.
      I have a feeling it because i was fresh at the start then got bored.