Yet another newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yet another newbie

Hello fellow snookerers.i have been playing this game for the last twenty years or so (not very well,i might add).but that doesn't stop my enthusiasm for this wonderful sport.have to thank another member of this forum (stephen povey)for giving me the link.shouldn't of mentioned him really,cuz his team, thame a,beat us,riley e, four frames to two last night.anyway,i'm glad he did because there is a wealth of info here.and thats it for the mo!:snooker:

Welcome m8.

:snooker:

Gaz.

Comment

Thank you gazza.:snooker:

Comment

Welcome to the forum Steve. Members are always interested in what type of cue others are using so If you've got time please post some details. Even a bog standard "rackie" that you've come to love is of interest.

Comment

Welcome Welcome mate..

Comment

Hi Steve there's a few of us from Oxford on here now!!
            Last edited by thorpy147; 9 March 2010, 02:26 PM. Reason: Spelling

Comment

Cheers to you all.THORPY147.you're first name wouldn't be KEN would it?If so,i remember you from morris's club.Used to play there late 70's early 80's ish.Georgie Dancer,Mick Howerd,Mossy etc.Ring a bell?:snooker:

Comment

Originally Posted by Bigmeek View Post
                Welcome to the forum Steve. Members are always interested in what type of cue others are using so If you've got time please post some details. Even a bog standard "rackie" that you've come to love is of interest.
                from what iv'e seen bigmeek browsing the forum,my cue is pretty meagre to some on here.it's an o'min champion 18 and 1/2 oz 3/4 cue.:snooker:

Comment