Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fundamental question (beginner)

Hello,

I am new in sport and forum (my first post) so please don't judge me basing on my question that I will ask below. Second thing is that snooker isn't so popular in my country and that is why I am asking here.

This is only hypothetical question and asked only because I do not like having roof above my head. I have just started learning snooker and thinking: isn't this to late for me to start when I am 22 years old?

Do you know any pros who started plying so late? I know that many starts as young teenagers, but I really like to have some additional boost for training. This isn't like I need to be a pro, but I would like to think that have some time to learn. I am aware that every task should be analyzed separately, but only want to know what you experienced players think about what I just asked.

Many can think: "ohh another noob question - he should know that there are many who plays when they are 60 years old, or later...", but this is really something I would like to talk about.

There could be similar question, but I couldn't find any what is exactly asked like this above. This is also something I would like to analyze on my personal example.

I am happy that I can be here with you and hope that somebody will take it serious.
    Wish that this thread will be continued.

Cheers.

Although most pros started at an early age, Terry Griffiths didn't turn pro until he was over 30.

If it is your ambition to turn professional, then you are probably a bit too late but having said that with a lot of dedication and motivation and good natural coordination it's still not too late to try and turn pro. Remember, it will take a lot of money (you would have to move to Britain most likely, a lot of time and you would have to practice and play in matches 8-10 hours per day EVERY day.