Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from new member from Birmingham.

Hi All,
    Just to introduce myself and say hi to all forum members.

I've been playing snooker for 35 years (God I feel old saying that!!) and was fortunate to learn the game playing with my father on full size tables from the age of 7, when he used to clean them at a police station's recreation room where he was stationed. From then on never looked back, loved the game and always will. I get to play once a week in a local league team as captain and have been fortunate to play and meet one or two big names from the snooker world past and present like John Parrot, Steve James (remember him?) and up and coming players like former Junior Pot Black Champion Mitchell Mann. Depsite playing for so many years, my highest break is only 81, It's my target to reach a century before its time to meet my maker!! Only way I'll do that is keep on practicing!!

Welcome to the forum muck .

Comment

Welcome Bigman. Plenty of good advice on here....
      Unclevit C Brand - CueGuru Tip.

Comment

hi bigman welcome to the forum mate

Comment

Hi Bigman nice to see someone local to me on the forum

Comment

Welcome to the Forum Bigman

Comment

Welcome to the forum. Do you play in the efficiency league then bigman, if so what team and division are you in?
              81 is a decent enough break for any player and nothing to be ashamed of.

Comment

Hi Cueman. No I don't play in the Efficiency League. My league is the Aldridge & District based around the Walsall and surrounding area. Its a fairly small league with only 2 divisions (Prem & Div1) about 14 teams in each div. I'm team captain for Aldridge Cons Club Div 1 team. We have two other teams competing in the Prem Div. A lot of other clubs we play compete in the Staffordshire & West Midlands League on Thursdays.