Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Sweden!

Hi i just joined!

I started playing snooker when i was about 16 (-81) for the first time, just played billiards before. My dads been working alot in UK, and i used to work a bit as well over there.
    So I have played maybe 100 times or so at snooker clubs and social clubs in 15 years, really like the game..

I bought a house 4 years ago in Sweden and started measuring if i could fit a pool table somewhere, and the upper floor had an extra bedroom. I checked and I thought a snooker table could maybe fit if i..
    Removed 2 walls, took away the supporting brick wall for the chimney, moved the bathroom 3 feet and changed the heatingsystem.. It took me 6 months and alot of effort. Refurbished a used Riley, so now its mint condition.

I think i am the first in Sweden with a private fullsized snooker table. We have 35 tables all in all according to our main site www.snooker.se...
    Gladly i can follow snoo0ker on eurosport here!

I play 4-10 hours a week. I use a computorised scoreboard, to see statistics.. If anyone wants a copy of the excelfile please let me know (11 frames/file)
    The good, the bad and the miscue.