Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Most Important Fundamentals

Evening chaps.

As a newb, I would like to know what you guys think is the most important fundamentals to get right to when working to become a decent club player - and any practice routines to work on this.

Personally I'm having trouble getting my angles right... straight or just off straight pots come fairly easy, but those tricky cuts can be difficult to judge... For some reason I lose confidence in the line I've chosen when I'm down on the shot and start to lean away which usually ends up in under-cutting it. plus I always seem to hammer them in and completely lose the cue ball!

Originally Posted by bolty View Post
    Evening chaps.

As a newb, I would like to know what you guys think is the most important fundamentals to get right to when working to become a decent club player - and any practice routines to work on this.

Personally I'm having trouble getting my angles right... straight or just off straight pots come fairly easy, but those tricky cuts can be difficult to judge... For some reason I lose confidence in the line I've chosen when I'm down on the shot and start to lean away which usually ends up in under-cutting it. plus I always seem to hammer them in and completely lose the cue ball!