Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cue Suggestions?

Hello everybody,

I'm looking to purchase a new cue as soon as possible. I've been playing snooker for around 5 years on a weekly basis with my friend. I consider myself to be an amateur however my current cue isn't the greatest (bought from Argos :biggrin-new

I have a budget of £200-£300 for a 3/4 cue & case. What manufacturers/brands would you recommend? I've currently got my eye on a Peradon cue, however i've heard mixed reviews.

I'd be very grateful for any feedback you may have.

Regards,

Reece.

Hi ,
    Welcome to TSF !!

Depends what maker you are looking for . UK Or Thai cues .
    No matter what kind of cue you buy , the main thing is the cue suits your game.
    As long as it feels right for you and you re comfortable with . The badge is Not important .
    each cue HAS his own character and Has to be judged on its own regardles of his badge.

IMO , the best way is try the cue before you buy it.
    I do'nt know what your location is , But there are few options for that kind of budget.

You can contact ADR147 , he is a member of this forum( send him a mail ) and I think you gonna get a good deal.
    His TSF cues are value and within your budget .

If you can go and pay a visit to one of the cue agents, than here is a list :

Craftsman cues
    Greenbaize
    Chesworth cues

In case your looking for UK maker ,

Richy ( Mac cues )
    Andy Travis
    J6 ( member of this forum / and doing a great job ).

Buy a cue bcuz it plays well in your hand ,, Not bcuz of the badge.

Goodluck with your search for holy grail !!
    Last edited by Ramon; 30 December 2016, 04:30 AM.

Comment

Originally Posted by Ramon View Post
      Hi ,
      Welcome to TSF !!

Depends what maker you are looking for . UK Or Thai cues .
      No matter what kind of cue you buy , the main thing is the cue suits your game.