Help the new guy?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help the new guy?

Hi all. Wondering if you can help me out. I’m looking to buy a cue craft cue, the pc3 3/4 model specifically. I am gonna get it made with the joint in the butt as well, but I was wondering if there is anything I can use to protect that joint? A rubber butt protector like Peradon have?

Hello, pls help me out
    I got a doubt.. I am a beginner and capable of 20 break.. I used to play regularly but suddenly on someday when I hold the cue I get an awkward feeling by gripping itself I am not gonna play shots comfortably and I end up playing bad with a lot of miscue during screw shots.. Is that common to all players?
    Another doubt is, my cue action is a little bit odd.. When I am cueing my hand is not straight behind my head it comes a lot outside but still I play shots properly but when I try to adjust my hand to fit straight back to my head I feel a lot uncomfortable.. Is this a major problem, should I change my cue action?

Comment

Originally Posted by ashelf View Post
      Hello, pls help me out
      I got a doubt.. I am a beginner and capable of 20 break.. I used to play regularly but suddenly on someday when I hold the cue I get an awkward feeling by gripping itself I am not gonna play shots comfortably and I end up playing bad with a lot of miscue during screw shots.. Is that common to all players?
      Another doubt is, my cue action is a little bit odd.. When I am cueing my hand is not straight behind my head it comes a lot outside but still I play shots properly but when I try to adjust my hand to fit straight back to my head I feel a lot uncomfortable.. Is this a major problem, should I change my cue action?
      Have a care!
      multiple posting of the same text can be taken for a spammer and will be deleted as such.
      Up the TSF! :snooker:

Comment

Originally Posted by DeanH View Post
        Have a care!