Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Snooker fouls

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Snooker fouls

    Hi,

    Quick question on a foul rule. The scenario is:

    If a player is aiming for a red ball and whilst aiming touches the pink ball with his cue, how many foul points does this give? 4 or 6?

    Thank you in advance.

  • #2
    6 all day long

    Comment


    • #3
      Yes, six points. The penalty for touching a ball in play is the value of the ball on or ball concerned, whichever is higher. Ball on is red, but ball concerned is pink, so it's six.
      Duplicate of banned account deleted

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Londonlad147 View Post
        Yes, six points. The penalty for touching a ball in play is the value of the ball on or ball concerned, whichever is higher. Ball on is red, but ball concerned is pink, so it's six.

        So to be clear, if pink was the ball on, and red was touched prior to the stroke, the penalty would be six as well?

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by chessking View Post
          So to be clear, if pink was the ball on, and red was touched prior to the stroke, the penalty would be six as well?
          Yes, because in that case pink is the ball on and the six is higher than 4 for the ball concerned.
          Duplicate of banned account deleted

          Comment


          • #6
            yep 6. and then six . because its still six. Or 6.

            Smeee

            Comment

            Working...
            X