Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Snooker Rules

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Snooker Rules

    Hi all,

    New here but had an argument with my father today, but I know I was right.

    I potted the remaining red ball and then since nothing else was on offer potted the yellow.

    My argument, its the last remaining red so the yellow should be re-positioned. His argument, once the last red was potted with the yellow, the next ball in play was the green and the yellow remains in the pocket.

    Any ideas?

  • #2
    Your Dad is wrong!

    Comment


    • #3
      Snooker Rules

      Welcome to TSF
      Your dad is wrong and you were right

      Any colour potted, as part of a break, after the last red is spotted. Just because it is the yellow makes no difference.
      Last edited by DeanH; 25th September 2016, 01:57 PM.
      Up the TSF!

      Comment


      • #4
        He was wrong but out of interest now close was the frame ??

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Tommykiid View Post
          He was wrong but out of interest now close was the frame ??
          close enough for the father to make up this rule in order to win

          Comment

          Working...
          X