Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another Foul and Miss question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Another Foul and Miss question

    Hi

    Can anyone clarify what happens in the following situation.

    Say Player A is on a break of 20, he pots a further red but snookers himself on the colours. He declares green and fails to hit it. End of break, referee calls "F&M. Player A twenty-one, Player B four"
    Player B asks for balls to be put back. This time Player A not only hits his the green, he also pots it.

    Seeing that his break was already over, does player A get the 3 points? Does he continue the break?


    thanks

    Richie
    Richie

    Class 3 referee, very average player

  • #2
    Yes he would get the 3 points for the green then carry on to a red, however not quite sure if break continues or starts again from there, I think it should start again ?

    Comment


    • #3
      The break starts again with 3 and then continue as usual with a Red next.
      His previous Turn and break ended when he committed the foul.

      Also to note; being put back in after the F&M; the offending player can change his choice of colour and does not have to play the same colour that he tried in the first attempt. But in your scenario the Green is fine
      Up the TSF!

      Comment

      Working...
      X