Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another free ball question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Another free ball question

    Only pink and black are left on the table. Player A missed the pink in such a way that the opponent is awarded a free ball. Player B nominates the black as the free ball. However, he/she mistakenly hits the pink first before dropping the black into the pocket. Should player A be awarded 6 points or 7 points?

    I just saw that in the World Women's Championship but missed the ref's decision.

  • #2
    7 points ...

    Comment


    • #3
      It is a foul.
      Sec 3.12 Snookered After a Foul
      (b) It is a foul if the cue-ball should:
      (i) fail to hit the nominated ball first, or first simultaneously with the ball on;...

      You state the pink is hit first = foul
      6 penalty points, ball on = black which is nominated as pink so becomes the value of the pink for that shot, for a foul as well as if it would have been 6 points if potted.
      Last edited by DeanH; 20th March 2017, 03:04 PM.
      Up the TSF!

      Comment

      Working...
      X