Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Touching ball

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Touching ball

    I potted a red ball and i need to go for colour ball.
    The cueball touched a colour ball.
    I nominate the touching colour and play away from it without moving it.
    1. If the cueball while moving hits any ball ,is it a OK ?
    2. If the cueball while moving hits and pots any ball ,is it a foul ?

    I potted a colour ball and i need to go for a red ball.
    The cueball touched a red ball.
    I play away from it without moving it.
    3. if If the cueball while moving hits no ball ,is it OK ?
    4. If the cueball while moving hits red ball ,is it OK ?
    5. If the cueball while moving hits and pots red ball ,is it OK ?
    6. If the cueball while moving hits a colour ball ,is it OK ?
    7. If the cueball while moving hits and pots a colour ball ,is it the foul ?

  • #2
    1. Ok
    2. Foul shot
    3. Ok
    4. Ok
    5. Ok
    6. Ok
    7. Foul shot

    So you had it all ok in your mind all along
    Last edited by jrc750; 14th November 2017, 01:43 PM.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by jrc750 View Post
      1. Ok
      2. Foul shot
      3. Ok
      4. Ok
      5. Ok
      6. Ok
      7. Foul shot

      So you had it all ok in your mind all along
      Yes, what he said ^^^^
      Duplicate of banned account deleted

      Comment


      • #4
        So long as you realize if you pot a red and are on a colour and you're touching a colour you can still nominate and pot another colour without being called for a foul. You cannot do this if you nominate the touching colour.
        Terry Davidson
        IBSF Master Coach & Examiner

        Comment

        Working...
        X