Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Respectable level before walking into a snooker club?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Respectable level before walking into a snooker club?

Hi, I'm new to the game, only a couple of weeks playing. I have managed a couple of breaks in the 30s, high of 34, but generally not potting more than four balls in a row....

I have a snooker table at work but struggle for opponents...will I likely be mocked if I go into my local snooker club with my mediocre skills?

dont worry about it!!!
    everybody started at the bottom (im still there lol), to be honest you will only get better with plenty of practise and playing better opponents
    bite the bullet i bet you meet some cracking people .....
    http://s974.photobucket.com/albums/a...new%20project/

Comment

just go & enjoy playing new players, it should only take a few minutes for you to find someone to play, above all ,have fun
      don't miss!

Comment

Originally Posted by flint34 View Post

will I likely be mocked if I go into my local snooker club with my mediocre skills?
        NO, NO, NO!!!!! I think this is in the top 5 faults for beginners (of people who think they are).

You will just laugh when you see players in some clubs!!!

To stop me going on a rant, I will stop now, the answer is NO!!!!!!!!!!

Comment

Hi, I'm new to the game, only a couple of weeks playing. I have managed a couple of breaks in the 30s, high of 34, but generally not potting more than four balls in a row....
          You just described me !! but I got 34 twice . Been playing for a year though
          "We have met the enemy and he is us" - Pogo

Comment

You see all different levels in the clubs, from can't hold a cue right up to some of the pro's, go for it mate:snooker:
            After 15 reds and 15 blacks i did this http://youtu.be/DupuczMS2o4

Comment

Thanks guys! I'm going to take the plunge tomorrow

Comment

Thanks guys! I'm going to take the plunge tomorrow