Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Nominating a colored ball

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018

    Posts
    11
    vCash
    1000

    Default Nominating a colored ball

    If when being snookered on the green ball by an opponent the pink is nominated as the green and the result of the stroke is that the nominated pink and the green are potted, do they both count or is it a foul? Thank you

    -- This message may have been cut off and the rest will only be shown to members. To become a member, Click HERE --




  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,655
    vCash
    700

    Default

    As long as the pink was hit first then it's a legal shot, but only 3 points scored, the green would stay in the pocket, and the pink put back on it's

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2018

    Posts
    11
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    Thank you, I understand. A related question would if the nominated pink is potted as the three , is the actual three then removed from the table or is

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Darlington, UK
    This is jrc750's Country Flag

    Posts
    14,655
    vCash
    700

    Default

    -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Berkshire
    This is DeanH's Country Flag

    Posts
    15,535
    vCash
    1000

    Default

    JRC has it all correct above -- You need to be registered to read the rest of this thread, To become a member, Click HERE --
    Up the TSF!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •